DataCamp for Students: 3 months of free access after signing up for a DataCamp subscription
GitHub Student Pack × DataCamp (3 months free access) via GitHub Student Developer Pack
What you get
- 3 months of free access after signing up for a DataCamp subscription
- covers 790+ data, AI, cloud, and software engineering courses, completed in the browser with no installation.
From the official page: “DataCamp has partnered with GitHub Education to offer three months of free access when you sign up for a DataCamp subscription with your GitHub student account.”
How to claim
- Apply at https://education.github.com/pack and pass GitHub student verification
- Log in with GitHub on DataCamp's GitHub activation page and authorize the link to your DataCamp account
- Fill out the DataCamp checkout form to activate the 3-month free subscription (no credit card required)
Eligibility
Must hold a valid GitHub Student Developer Pack; must not have activated this offer before (one activation per user); must not be an existing DataCamp paying subscriber; the DataCamp account email must match the GitHub account email.
Expiry & renewal rules
Access to the course library ends after the 3 months; progress is kept and you can continue later with a paid plan; upgrading to a paid subscription early replaces the free period - remaining free time does not roll over and is not refunded; the offer can be activated only once per account.
Availability
Not specified (the official page does not mention regional restrictions).
FAQ
Is DataCamp still free for students in 2026?
Yes, as of Oct 21, 2026. 3 months of free access after signing up for a DataCamp subscription Always double-check the official page before relying on an offer — terms do change.
Do I need a credit card? How long does the DataCamp student offer last?
The official page does not state a card requirement clearly — expect to check during signup. Duration details are under Expiry & renewal above. Duration: Access to the course library ends after the 3 months; progress is kept and you can continue later with a paid plan; upgrading to a paid subscription early replaces the free period - remaining free time does not roll over and is not refunded; the offer can be activated only once per account.
What's the catch with DataCamp's student program?
The honest caveats: Access to the course library ends after the 3 months; progress is kept and you can continue later with a paid plan; upgrading to a paid subscription early replaces the free period - remaining free time does not roll over and is not refunded; the offer can be activated only once per account.. Student programs are usually limited to non-commercial use, may require yearly re-verification, and can be discontinued with little notice — that is exactly why this page exists. Verify on the official page before building anything on top of a free tier.