Deepnote for Students: Unlimited basic machines (5GB RAM/2vCPU), 3 collaborators, 5 projects, 7-day…
Free plan (free forever)
What you get
- Unlimited basic machines (5GB RAM/2vCPU), 3 collaborators, 5 projects, 7-day revision history
- limited AI features (10 completions/month)
From the official page: “A free version for aspiring data analysts and scientists.”
How to claim
- Sign up to start using it
Eligibility
Open to anyone who registers; there is dedicated education documentation (no student discount listed on the pricing page — check the education docs)
Expiry & renewal rules
Free forever; machines sleep after 15 minutes of inactivity
Availability
Not specified on the official page. Most student programs require enrollment verification; some restrict by region.
FAQ
Is Deepnote still free for students in 2026?
Yes, as of Oct 21, 2026. Unlimited basic machines (5GB RAM/2vCPU), 3 collaborators, 5 projects, 7-day revision history Always double-check the official page before relying on an offer — terms do change.
Do I need a credit card? How long does the Deepnote student offer last?
The official page does not state a card requirement clearly — expect to check during signup. Duration details are under Expiry & renewal above. Duration: Free forever; machines sleep after 15 minutes of inactivity
What's the catch with Deepnote's student program?
The honest caveats: Free forever; machines sleep after 15 minutes of inactivity. Student programs are usually limited to non-commercial use, may require yearly re-verification, and can be discontinued with little notice — that is exactly why this page exists. Verify on the official page before building anything on top of a free tier.