Heroku (Salesforce) for Students: $312 in total platform credits, drawn down at $13/month over 24 months

Heroku for GitHub Students via GitHub Student Developer Pack

✅ Active Active · Last verified Oct 21, 2026

What you get

  • $312 in total platform credits, drawn down at $13/month over 24 months
  • can be used on Heroku's own products such as Dynos, Postgres, and Key-Value Store
  • cannot be used for paid third-party add-ons.

From the official page: “you will receive one allocation of platform credits worth $312, which will burn down at a rate of $13 per month over 24 months”

How to claim

  1. Claim the offer from within the GitHub Student Pack
  2. Add a credit/debit card
  3. Credits burn down monthly starting on the 1st of the month your application is approved

Eligibility

Must be in the GitHub Student Developer Pack and at least 18 years old; the account must have a credit/debit card on file (usage beyond $13/month is charged to the card); cannot be applied to Teams accounts; non-transferable; participants from the October 2022 version of the program can no longer apply.

Expiry & renewal rules

24 months; unused monthly credits do not roll over (they expire at the end of each month); after 24 months any remaining credit is void - shut down your resources yourself or your card will be charged.

Availability

Not specified on the official page. Most student programs require enrollment verification; some restrict by region.

FAQ

Is Heroku (Salesforce) still free for students in 2026?

Yes, as of Oct 21, 2026. $312 in total platform credits, drawn down at $13/month over 24 months Always double-check the official page before relying on an offer — terms do change.

Do I need a credit card? How long does the Heroku (Salesforce) student offer last?

The official page does not state a card requirement clearly — expect to check during signup. Duration details are under Expiry & renewal above. Duration: 24 months; unused monthly credits do not roll over (they expire at the end of each month); after 24 months any remaining credit is void - shut down your resources yourself or your card will be charged.

What's the catch with Heroku (Salesforce)'s student program?

The honest caveats: 24 months; unused monthly credits do not roll over (they expire at the end of each month); after 24 months any remaining credit is void - shut down your resources yourself or your card will be charged.. Student programs are usually limited to non-commercial use, may require yearly re-verification, and can be discontinued with little notice — that is exactly why this page exists. Verify on the official page before building anything on top of a free tier.

More in Cloud & Databases

All Cloud & Databases →