Miro for Students: Student plan is free: 10 members / 2 years / unlimited boards / 100 AI credits…
Miro Education Plan
What you get
- Student plan is free: 10 members / 2 years / unlimited boards / 100 AI credits per month
- Educator plan is free forever (100 members)
- Institution starts at 50% off
From the official page: “Student: 10 team members, 2 years access, unlimited boards... Educator: 'Free forever'”
How to claim
- Submit an application at miro.com/contact/education
Eligibility
Students, educators, or institutions; application with review
Expiry & renewal rules
Student: 2 years; Educator: free forever
Availability
Not specified on the official page. Most student programs require enrollment verification; some restrict by region.
FAQ
Is Miro still free for students in 2026?
Yes, as of Oct 21, 2026. Student plan is free: 10 members / 2 years / unlimited boards / 100 AI credits per month Always double-check the official page before relying on an offer — terms do change.
Do I need a credit card? How long does the Miro student offer last?
The official page does not state a card requirement clearly — expect to check during signup. Duration details are under Expiry & renewal above. Duration: Student: 2 years; Educator: free forever
What's the catch with Miro's student program?
The honest caveats: Student: 2 years; Educator: free forever. Student programs are usually limited to non-commercial use, may require yearly re-verification, and can be discontinued with little notice — that is exactly why this page exists. Verify on the official page before building anything on top of a free tier.