Notion for Students: Business plan (AI included) free for up to 6 months (worth up to $12,000 for up…
Notion for Startups
What you get
- Business plan (AI included) free for up to 6 months (worth up to $12,000 for up to 100 members)
From the official page: “Get up to 6 months free on the Business plan with Notion AI included”
How to claim
- Apply at notion.com/startups-apply
Eligibility
Non-paying customers, fewer than 100 employees, company email; the 6-month tier requires a partner affiliation
Expiry & renewal rules
Free period of 1/3/6 months
Availability
Not specified on the official page. Most student programs require enrollment verification; some restrict by region.
FAQ
Is Notion still free for students in 2026?
Yes, as of Oct 21, 2026. Business plan (AI included) free for up to 6 months (worth up to $12,000 for up to 100 members) Always double-check the official page before relying on an offer — terms do change.
Do I need a credit card? How long does the Notion student offer last?
The official page does not state a card requirement clearly — expect to check during signup. Duration details are under Expiry & renewal above. Duration: Free period of 1/3/6 months
What's the catch with Notion's student program?
The honest caveats: Free period of 1/3/6 months. Student programs are usually limited to non-commercial use, may require yearly re-verification, and can be discontinued with little notice — that is exactly why this page exists. Verify on the official page before building anything on top of a free tier.