Resend for Students: 3,000 emails/month and 100 emails/day, 3 custom domains, 30-day retention
Free
What you get
- 3,000 emails/month and 100 emails/day, 3 custom domains, 30-day retention
From the official page: “Free | $0/mo | 3,000 … 100 emails per day”
How to claim
- Sign up and verify a domain
Eligibility
Not stated on the official page — confirm during signup.
Expiry & renewal rules
Free long-term (free-forever)
Availability
Not specified on the official page. Most student programs require enrollment verification; some restrict by region.
FAQ
Is Resend still free for students in 2026?
Yes, as of Oct 21, 2026. 3,000 emails/month and 100 emails/day, 3 custom domains, 30-day retention Always double-check the official page before relying on an offer — terms do change.
Do I need a credit card? How long does the Resend student offer last?
The official page does not state a card requirement clearly — expect to check during signup. Duration details are under Expiry & renewal above. Duration: Free long-term (free-forever)
What's the catch with Resend's student program?
The honest caveats: Free long-term (free-forever). Student programs are usually limited to non-commercial use, may require yearly re-verification, and can be discontinued with little notice — that is exactly why this page exists. Verify on the official page before building anything on top of a free tier.