Zyte for Students: $5 credit on sign-up (first billing month)
API sign-up credit
What you get
- $5 credit on sign-up (first billing month)
- Enterprise includes $200
From the official page: “On sign up, you receive $5 free credit for your first billing month.”
How to claim
- Receive the credit automatically at sign-up
Eligibility
Not stated on the official page — confirm during signup.
Expiry & renewal rules
First billing month only
Availability
Not specified on the official page. Most student programs require enrollment verification; some restrict by region.
FAQ
Is Zyte still free for students in 2026?
Yes, as of Oct 21, 2026. $5 credit on sign-up (first billing month) Always double-check the official page before relying on an offer — terms do change.
Do I need a credit card? How long does the Zyte student offer last?
The official page does not state a card requirement clearly — expect to check during signup. Duration details are under Expiry & renewal above. Duration: First billing month only
What's the catch with Zyte's student program?
The honest caveats: First billing month only. Student programs are usually limited to non-commercial use, may require yearly re-verification, and can be discontinued with little notice — that is exactly why this page exists. Verify on the official page before building anything on top of a free tier.