Cloudflare for Students: Three tiers: $10k (self-funded) / $100k / $350k, valid for 1 year
Cloudflare for Startups
What you get
- Three tiers: $10k (self-funded) / $100k / $350k, valid for 1 year
- includes enterprise domains, DDoS protection, WAF, and R2 credits capped at $10k
From the official page: “Credits are valid for one year or until fully consumed, whichever comes first.”
How to claim
- Submit your application at cloudflare.com/lp/startups
- Wait for review (within 48 hours)
Eligibility
Founded within the last 10 years, funding no later than Series B (within the last 12 months), first-time applicants; educational institutions and personal blogs are excluded
Expiry & renewal rules
1 year or until fully consumed, whichever comes first; no extensions
Availability
Not specified on the official page. Most student programs require enrollment verification; some restrict by region.
FAQ
Is Cloudflare still free for students in 2026?
Yes, as of Oct 21, 2026. Three tiers: $10k (self-funded) / $100k / $350k, valid for 1 year Always double-check the official page before relying on an offer — terms do change.
Do I need a credit card? How long does the Cloudflare student offer last?
The official page does not state a card requirement clearly — expect to check during signup. Duration details are under Expiry & renewal above. Duration: 1 year or until fully consumed, whichever comes first; no extensions
What's the catch with Cloudflare's student program?
The honest caveats: 1 year or until fully consumed, whichever comes first; no extensions. Student programs are usually limited to non-commercial use, may require yearly re-verification, and can be discontinued with little notice — that is exactly why this page exists. Verify on the official page before building anything on top of a free tier.