Deno Deploy for Students: Per month: 1 million requests / 20GiB egress / 10 hours CPU / 150 GiB-hours…
Free plan
What you get
- Per month: 1 million requests / 20GiB egress / 10 hours CPU / 150 GiB-hours memory / 10 apps / 5 domains / 1GB KV
From the official page: “For personal use and smaller projects. $0/month”
How to claim
- Connect your GitHub account or deploy via the CLI
Eligibility
Not stated on the official page — confirm during signup.
Expiry & renewal rules
No explicit duration is stated on the official page. Free terms can change at any time — this page tracks changes.
Availability
Not specified on the official page. Most student programs require enrollment verification; some restrict by region.
FAQ
Is Deno Deploy still free for students in 2026?
Yes, as of Oct 21, 2026. Per month: 1 million requests / 20GiB egress / 10 hours CPU / 150 GiB-hours memory / 10 apps / 5 domains / 1GB KV Always double-check the official page before relying on an offer — terms do change.
Do I need a credit card? How long does the Deno Deploy student offer last?
The official page does not state a card requirement clearly — expect to check during signup. Duration details are under Expiry & renewal above. No explicit duration is stated on the official page.
What's the catch with Deno Deploy's student program?
The honest caveats: free terms can change at any time. Student programs are usually limited to non-commercial use, may require yearly re-verification, and can be discontinued with little notice — that is exactly why this page exists. Verify on the official page before building anything on top of a free tier.