HubSpot for Students: 90% tier: 90% off year one / 50% year two / 25% year three
HubSpot for Startups
What you get
- 90% tier: 90% off year one / 50% year two / 25% year three
- 30% tier: 30% off year one
- limited to new Professional/Enterprise annual subscriptions
From the official page: “Startups eligible for 90% off year one”
How to claim
- Get your eligibility verified on the official website
- Create your account
Eligibility
90% tier requires Pre-seed to Series A funding plus a partner affiliation; the 30% tier only requires affiliation with a startup organization
Expiry & renewal rules
Declining over 3 years
Availability
Not specified on the official page. Most student programs require enrollment verification; some restrict by region.
FAQ
Is HubSpot still free for students in 2026?
Yes, as of Oct 21, 2026. 90% tier: 90% off year one / 50% year two / 25% year three Always double-check the official page before relying on an offer — terms do change.
Do I need a credit card? How long does the HubSpot student offer last?
The official page does not state a card requirement clearly — expect to check during signup. Duration details are under Expiry & renewal above. Duration: Declining over 3 years
What's the catch with HubSpot's student program?
The honest caveats: Declining over 3 years. Student programs are usually limited to non-commercial use, may require yearly re-verification, and can be discontinued with little notice — that is exactly why this page exists. Verify on the official page before building anything on top of a free tier.